The following As Seen on TV Product Reviews have been submitted by customers who have previously purchased As Seen on TV products. Not all reviewed are customers from As Seen on TV Canada however we like to publish these reviews so shoppers can be more educated based on what other customers are saying about our products. If you have purchased a product that is featured on our website we would appreciate if you left us a review.

  • From Barb on Paint Zoom Paint Sprayer

    When I first got my sprayer I had a few Paint Zoom problems. At first I couldn’t get the Paint Zoom to spray very well and the paint was not going on the walls evenly. So when I first got my Paint Zoom paint gun I had a few Paint Zoom complaints.

    I think the biggest problem of all was the blotchy paint job that it gave. At first when I started using it, the Paint Zoom would not give me a steady flow of paint coming out to spray what I wanted to paint. This made me pretty frustrated and I thought I had been scammed into a cheap product. I tried putting the Paint Zoom on different setting to try to let more paint come out but it wasn’t helping at all.

    In my frustration I went and told my husband that I wanted to return the Paint Zoom because it didn’t work at all. I told him it’s better to just stick with what works like using rollers and brushes. He sighed at me and said he would take a look at it. I followed him to the room I was decorating and he picked up the Paint Zoom to inspect it. He turned it on and tried using it. He agreed that it wasn’t spraying very well. Then he asked me if I had tried thinning out the paint.

    When he said that, I mentally slapped myself on the forehead. I didn’t want to admit that I didn’t think to thin out the paint so I told him that the sprayer wasn’t spraying as hard as when he did it. He smiled at me and said “Sure honey.”

    I took the Paint Zoom paint container and poured the paint back into the bucket. The Paint Zoom came with a little cone shaped measuring cup with a hole in the bottom. I had no idea what it was for so I didn’t use it. That is to check the thickness of the paint.

    I added some water to the paint and got it to a thickness that I liked and thought would work. I read the manual that came with the Paint Zoom and I then understood what the problem was. The paint was simply too thick to be sprayed. It was like was like trying to suck Jello through a straw rather than water through a straw.

    I put the thinned paint into the container and began working again. Sure enough that fixed problem just like that. When I figured out I was trying to rush too fast to get my project done, I was actually taking longer because I didn’t read the manual. I would recommend reading the manual because all the problems with Paint Zoom can be easily avoided by following the instructions.

    After I understood how to use the Paint Zoom spray gun I had no problems at all using it on all of my projects. It works great!

    Go to comment
    2017/03/09 at 3:19 am
  • From Jesse on Aluma Wallet

    I have been using the aluma wallet for a little over two months now and I still love the wallet. Before I had this wallet, I had so much crap in my old wallet, and it was bulging. The aluma wallet made me decide what exactly I wanted to keep in it (because of less space). Don’t get me wrong, it does holds a lot. Last week, my wife washed and dried pants with the aluma wallet in them. Nothing inside the wallet was damaged, or even wet. It still opens and closes just fine.

    I would suggest it to anyone. It slides easily in my pocket and never gets bulgy. It’s a great buy!

    Go to comment
    2016/12/26 at 4:16 am
  • From Mary on Olde Brooklyn Lantern

    I love the olde brooklyn lantern. I ordered two sets of these cool lanterns online to keep at the cottage. We keep them in our living room and turn them on when we guest come over. It looks just like an antique lanter except you don’t have to worry about an open flame and it’s cool to the touch. It truely is a charming item and really adds to the decor at our cottage. It’s 12 ultra-bright led lights really give provide a lot of light. Don’t bother trying to order it through the toll free number because it’s a hassle. You have to deal with customer service reps and not to mention your information might be give to a telemarketing agency. I was so happy with this lantern i had to write my own olde brooklyn lantern review. It’s truely a beautiful piece and so convenient in case the lights go out because it gives off so much light and can burn for up to 10,000 hours. It works way better than a flash light in the dark. You can tell from the craftmenship that the olde brooklyn lantern is truely a quality product. Since our cottage doesn’t have a light outside our house we just hang a few olde brooklyn lanterns outside the front porch and it’s impressive how well lit it makes our yard. You probably won’t find any negative reviews on this product because it’s pretty straightforward, great quality and totally worth the money.

    Go to comment
    2016/12/18 at 4:08 pm
  • From Gene on FabriClear Bed Bug Spray

    Since our household has several pets we decided to purchase the Fabriclear because we were very concerned about using any chemicals or insecticides around them. Since we started using Fabriclear it seemed like the number of unwanted pests seemed to decrease in our home. It solved the bed bug problem we had in our bed room which caused sleepless nights from blood sucking critters leaving welts on our bodies when we’d wake up. Sometimes changing the sheets wasn’t the final solution it was a good spray of FabriClear since it gets right into the fabric and kills all the bed bugs on contact. If you’re looking for a safe non-toxic spray to get rid of bed bugs then this is the product you want. We’ll most likely be buying more of this bed bug spray in the future to control any future outbreaks that may happen.

    Go to comment
    2016/12/18 at 4:07 pm
  • From Darlene Remus on Duzi Cleaning Cloths

    I bought these cloths about 6 years ago, and I use them all the time! They are very durable, and it’s only within the last year that they are starting to show signs of wear, but I’m reluctant to throw them out! They are the best for cleaning windows, no fuzzy stuff left behind. I’ve use them mostly in the house, but I’ve also used them to wash my motorcycle. I would highly recommend them!

    Go to comment
    2016/11/23 at 4:45 pm
  • From Sam on Comfortisse Bra

    If you’re going to consider buying the ahh bra or the genie bra then stop and take a look at the comfortisse bra. This is probably the best deal you’ll find on the popular as seen on tv bras which seem to be more or less exactly the same as the ahh bra and the genie bra except you get more bras for less money. I have friends that purchased the ahh bra and the genie bra and both were satisfied with their purchases as they are both quality bras which are comfortable to wear as well. I almost purchased the genie bra but then had second thoughts and waited until i came across the comfortisse bra infomercial on television and was drawn in by the huge discount compared to the genie bra. My friend who bought the genie bra and I compared the two bras and you could barely tell the difference. The only difference between these as seen on tv bras comes down to the price. I’m very happy with the support, comfort and the fact that it nicely conforms to my figure. I felt these bras work just as advertised, you don’t have to deal with annoying wires anymore, they are machine washable and can also be used as a sports bra or even as an under top. I wear my comfortisse bra everywhere I go. I can be at work, the gym, at home .. the comfortisse bra works great for me. I think any woman would find that these affordables bras are very comfortable and worth the purchase.

    Go to comment
    2016/11/07 at 11:58 pm
  • From Jess on Tag Away Skin Tag Remover

    Tag Away is probably one of the best remedies I’ve used in a long time. It seems like everytime I turned on my television I would see the commercial for Tag Away and since I had skin tags I’ve been looking to get rid of I decided to place an order online. Skin tags aren’t a pretty skin issue to have and in fact are probably one of the worst I’ve ever had since they don’t just disappear after a week. Although it did take longer than I anticipated my skin issue was resolved in the end which made me glad I bought it. It’s nice to know that when my husband runs his hand on my neck he doesn’t have to feel my skin tags. If you’re considering making an expensive trip to the dermatologist for treating your skin tags then Tag Away should be your first option.

    Go to comment
    2016/11/07 at 11:56 pm
  • From Rachel on Forever Lazy One Piece Pajama

    I’m from Canada and winters here get really darn cold. I got the Forever Lazy Pajamas last year from my wife as one of my Christmas gifts and even thought I felt like the kid in the movie “A Christmas Story” when I put it on for the first time in front of her, it actually grew on me pretty quickly. I think my wife regrets the fact that she bought it for me now because I wear it all the time and looking like a giant 2 year old doesn’t exactly fit the sexy category. I bought another one online because it comes with the warranty unlike buying it any stores and you also get a better deal online. Since it’s gotten very cold I love putting this on at the end of the day and just relaxing on our couch and putting on a movie. It literally feels like you’re walking around in a blanket all the time yet you have the freedom of movement. Love my Forever Lazy!

    Go to comment
    2016/11/07 at 11:55 pm
  • From Rachel on FabriClear Bed Bug Spray

    I had a bed bug problem and when I went to the store to buy pest and bed bug spray I found all of them contained harsh chemicals. I searched online for something that I could apply that was not only non-toxic and safe to use in my home especially because I have children and don’t like spraying chemicals around the house. I first noticed we had bed bugs after waking up with tiny bites on my body which would develop into rashes and cause me to constantly scratch the infected area throughout the day. It was literally driving me nuts and I knew I had to take care of the problem. I came across FabriClear during my search online and it seemed to like the perfect solution. Based on the FabriClear reviews I knew I could trust it since there were so many positive reviews on the product. It not only solved the issue but even freshened up the smell of the house. Couldn’t recommend FabriClear enough because it’s an effective bed bug spray and an air freshner.

    Go to comment
    2016/10/18 at 1:01 pm
  • From Lina on Comfortisse Bra

    I love my comfortisse bras and they arrived at my doorstep in good time. I’ve had my eye on purchasing this type of bra for a while. I’ve seen so many different versions of this bra advertised on television such as the ahh bra, the genie bra and the slim n lift aire bra but after dog some online comparision shopping i decided to go with the comfortisse bra because it seemed like the better deal. I really don’t think quality is different between any of these as seen on tv bras since they all look exactly the same but after reading more positive reviews from customers who have purchsed the comfortisse bra i decided to go with these bras instead. I didn’t think these bras were going to be able to support me as well as they did since i’m a large size but they did. I had no issues with the band rolling up which i’ve read in some other reviews however i did find them kind of hot to wear and i’ve never worn a bra that made me perspire before but it’s also been an incredibly hot summer. They fit me very well and are very comfortable to wear even to bed. These bras were just what i was looking for and they also wash beautifully along with my other laundry. The colors are very nice and i can sometimes mix and match them with my clothing.

    Go to comment
    2016/10/18 at 12:59 pm
1 2 3 115